Ash Group Members

The ash group currently has 11 members.

If you would like to participate in this project and think you may have high quality ash on your estate, the FTT Ash Group would like to hear from you. You can download the Plus Trees data recording sheet for Plus Trees here. We are always looking for additional parents to include in our breeding programme. For this, or to contact any of the Group Members please contact the Ash Group secretary Jo Clark.

Group Members

  • Alice McLeod - Maelor Nurseries
  • David Boshier - University of Oxford
  • David Jenkins - Coed Cymru
  • Ed Clark - Tilhill
  • Gerry Douglas - Teagasc
  • Graham Taylor (Chairman) - Pryor and Rickett Silviculture
  • Jo Clark (Secretary) - EarthTrust
  • John Baly - Woodland Improvement and Conservation
  • Pat Doody (Vice Chair) - Coillte
  • Peter Savill - Oxford Forestry Institute
  • Rob Sykes - Forest Research