The research programmes of the Silver Birch Group have been designed and managed, since its inauguration in 1995, by a Steering Group who meet several times a year. The group consists at present of eight members. To contact the group or any of the Birch Group members please contact the Birch Group secretary Dr. Douglas C Malcolm.

Group Members

Andrew Barbour (Chairman) – Forest Owner
Cathleen Baldwin – Forest Research
David Boshier – University of Oxford
Douglas Malcom (Secretary) – Chartered Forester
Elaine O’Conner – University College Cork
Rick Worrell – Consultant
Rob Sykes – Forest Research
Scott McG. Wilson – Consultant