The sweet chestnut group currently has 12 members. To contact any of the Group Members please contact the Sweet Chestnut Group secretary Karen Russell.

Acknowledgements: The Group gratefully acknowledges funding and support from Woodland HeritageCOFORDCoillte Teoranta, the European Union, DEFRAForestry Commission and Kent County Council, all of whom have contributed towards the projects outlined above.

Group Members

Alan Betts – Forestry Commission, Alice Holt, Farnham
Bill Blight – Forestry consultant, Crediton, Devon
Edward Stenhouse – Inwood Developments, East Sussex
Geraint Richards (Chairman) – Duchy of Cornwall, Liskeard, Cornwall
John Baly – Woodland Improvement and Conservation Ltd., Huntley, Glos.
John Leigh Pemberton – Consultant
Karen Russell (Secretary) – Lockhart Garrat
Peter Buckley – Consultant
Robert Guest – Forestry Commission, Coleford, Glos.
Robert Lee – Forestart Ltd., Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Ted Horgan – Coillte Teoranta, Mallow, Ireland
Will Bullough – Whitney Sawmill and Workshops, Hereforeshire