The group currently consists of nine members. If you are interested in learning more about the sycamore group and would like to become a member or you know of any good quality sycamore trees, please get in touch. For this, or to contact any of the Group Members please contact the Sycamore Group secretary Mr. Rodrigo Olave.

Group Members

Andrew Clark – Forestry Consultant
Charles Dutton – Pryor & Rickett Silviculture, England
Gavin Munro – Contractor
Gerry Douglas – Tree Breeding Specialist, Teagasc, Ireland
John McNamara – Tree Breeding Specialist, Teagasc, Ireland
Keith Mills – Bathurst Estate
Michael Carey (Chairman) – Forestry Consultant, Ireland
Rob Sykes – Forest Research, Scotland
Rodrigo Olave (Secretary) – Team Leader, Agri Food and Biosciences Institute (AFBI, Loughgall, Co. Armagh)
Sam Firkins – Maelor Nurseries, England